poponderzoek

Dr. ( Koos ) Zwaan K. [Associate lector]
Inholland University of Applied Sciences
Music & Society And Innovation
koos.zwaan@inholland.nl
Role of technology and media in society, changes in the music industy

MSc. ( Frank ) F. Weij [PhD candidate]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society
weij@eshcc.eur.nl
Reception of art and artists by Western media platforms and media audiences, innovative computational research methods

Dr. ( Marc ) M.N.M. Verboord [Associate professor]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society
verboord@eshcc.eur.nl
Cultural evaluation, cultural classification, symbolic production, cultural globalization, culture and internet

MA ( Femke ) F. Vandenberg [PhD candidate]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society
Vandenberg@eshcc.eur.nl
Cultural taste, lifestyle patterns, symbolic and social boundaries, social class, popular music studies

Dr. ( Melanie ) M.M. Schiller [Assistant professor]
University of Groningen
Music & Society
m.m.schiller@rug.nl
Music and nationalism, music and populism, music and migration, media and popular music studies; German popular music: Schlager, Beat music, Krautrock, Neue Deutsche Welle, Post-Punk, Techno.

MSc. ( Julian ) J.C.F. Schaap [PhD candidate]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society
j.schaap@eshcc.eur.nl
Symbolic and social boundaries, racial/ethnic and gender inequality, popular music, digital music

Dr. ( Joeri ) J.M. Mol [Senior lecturer]
University of Melbourne
Music & Society And Innovation
jmol@unimelb.edu.au
Markets inside and outside organizations, History of Organizational Forms, Social Classification & evaluation standards, Genre and Innovation

Prof. Dr. Ir. ( Jeroen ) J. de Kloet [Profesor]
University of Amsterdam and Beijing Film Academy
Music & Society
b.j.dekloet@uva.nl
Music and globalisaon, especially in China, inter-asia cultural studies

Dr. ( Martin ) M.J.M. Hoondert [Associate professor]
Tilburg University
Music & Society
m.j.m.hoondert@tilburguniversity.edu
Music and death, religion, rituals, practices of memorialization, death rituals

Dr. ( Arno ) A.J.C. Van der Hoeven [Assistant professor]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society And Innovation
vanderhoeven@eshcc.eur.nl
Live music & urban planning, popular music & idenitity, popular music & cultural heritage

Dr. ( Erik ) E. Hitters [Associate professor]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Business Models And Market Analysis And Music & Society
hitters@eshcc.eur.nl
Enterpreneurship, management

MSc. ( Rick ) R. Everts [PhD candidate]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Human Capital
everts@eshcc.eur.nl
artistic careers, art education, entrepreneurs, pop music industry

Dr. ( Simone ) S.M.R. Driessen [Lecturer]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society And Innovation
driessen@eshcc.eur.nl
Fandom and fan cultures, mainstream popular music (top 40), verified fandom, fan labor, nostalgia parties, reunion tours

MA ( Wouter ) W.H.P. Capitain [PhD candidate]
University of Amsterdam; Utrecht University
Music & Society
w.h.p.capitain@uva.nl
Popular music, opera, postcolonial studies, Edward Said

Prof. Dr. ( Tom ) T.F.M.ter Bogt [Professor]
Utrecht University, Interdisciplinary Social Science
Music & Society
t.f.m.terbogt@uu.nl
Music taste development, music and problem behaviour, music substance use, emotional effects of music, music as a source of comfort

Prof. Dr. ( Evert ) E.H. Bisschop Boele [Professor]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society And Human Capital
bisschopboele@eshcc.eur.nl
Meaning(s) of music; Music as behaviour; Ethnomusicology/Ethnomusicology-at-home; Musical functions; Ethnographic research; Music in everyday life

Dr. ( Carolyn ) C. J. Birdsall [Assistant professor]
University of Amsterdam
Music & Society And innovation
c.j.birdsall@uva.nl
Sound technologies and users/listeners, popular music, media change/transformation, radio culture, festivals, music heritage/preservation/archiving

Dr. ( Pauwke ) P.P.L. Berkers [Associate professor]
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Music & Society And Innovation
berkers@eshcc.eur.nl
Symbolic and social boundaries, racial/ethnic and gender inequality in the arts, cultural fields, popular music